Feature: Update Rollback #5
Loading…
Add table
Add a link
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "%!s()"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
Taking an update back right now means either deleting it or having to push another one to override it. This is mostly fine but unarguably, a rollback mechanism is needed. A rollback should be doable by either sending a rollback update to the runtime that uses the protocol rollback and forces the client to go back to it's embedded bundle or by simply re-publishing a previous update by clicking a button next to it's name (so a "re-deploy")